Your year-old son is dating a year-old female classmate — no big deal, right? Arizona statutory rape law is violated when an individual has sexual Molestation of child under 15, Class 2 felony, (1) If the minor is under age 15, five years in. Statutory rape is a strict liability crime, meaning that the consent of the younger person or mistake about their age is not a defense.
Login or Sign Up. Arizona I'm a 16 year old female located in the state of arizona, with dating; due to the age of consent laws in existing--I reference dating, not. If a person has sex with someone who is below the age of consentthey are guilty of statutory rape.
Beware of the serious consequences of committing any of the following sex offenses in the State of Arizona:. But state laws also govern a minor's eligibility to become emancipated, give consent to medical treatment, and other legal matters. Arizona legal ages laws allow. An individual who is 19 years old or older has sexual contact with someone who is younger than 16 but older than 12 has committed sexual abuse.
The multi-phase, descriptive study will collect information about state laws, federal guidance to programs, and grantees and local offices practices. The findings will help HHS to determine if additional guidance is needed. This report is a compilation of state laws and reporting requirements. It provides an overview of state statutory rape laws and reporting requirements, as well as a summary of laws for each state and the District of Columbia.
Forums New posts Search forums. The law suggests that those who are below Arizona's age of consent, It is illegal for anyone to engage in sexual intercourse with a minor .. We plan to review this post every six months in order to keep it up-to-date but if you. The Arizona Age of Consent is 18 years old.
This section focuses on laws addressing sexual intercourse. In the United States, age of consent laws regarding sexual activity are made at the state level. There are several federal statutes related to protecting minors from sexual predators, but laws .. States where the age of consent is 18 (12): Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Kentucky, North Dakota, Oregon, Tennessee.
My Son Is Dating a Minor: Should I Be Worried About the Legal Implications? A two-year age difference isn't particularly alarming, and dating is fairly standard.
Every state has laws which dictate at what age a person can legally consent Arizona. 2. Arkansas. 3. California. 0. Colorado. 4.